Dining Room Transformation

image

After three years of living in our home I finally feel like I am done with a room, that room being our dining room.  I’ve played with it a lot over the years but only since trading our old dark floors for lighter ones did I get a clear vision of what I wanted.

Here’s the listing photo and what it looked like when we moved in:

image

So we traded the floors for a lighter laminate called White Washed Oak, it changed the entire feel of our home from dark and cave like to open and airy and switched out the light fixture, twice. The one in the after picture I’ll post further below is from Lowes, we have the matching pendant light above the sink in our kitchen and I love them.  We painted and built the table from a plan found on Ana Whites blog, you can find that plan here.  Progress was made!

image

We added chairs from Kirklands and built a bench to change it up a bit.  Then we discovered the easiest DIY shelves on Shanty 2 Chic’s blog, find those plans here! Also from Shanty 2 Chic we built this buffet which ended up completing the room!

image

While I’m sure I will tweak things here and there I’m pretty happy with how it turned out! Livingroom transformation pictures to follow in the next few days, thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

